Weekend Update

What I’m reading: I’m in a bit of a reading slump.  I keep auditioning books but none are sticking.

What I’m watching: The Bold Type and Younger.  I’m excited for my shows to come back next month, but I’m sad because that will mean those shows are off the air until NEXT summer and NOOOOOOOO.

What I’m listening to: I have found so many great podcasts this past week! I really love With Friends Like These, Represent (which discusses the way that women and minorities of every type are represented in pop culture), Sorta Awesome (thank you, Steph! Great recommendation), Sincerely, X, Strong Opinions Loosely Held, On One with Angela Rye (which I found on my friend Crystal’s recommendation) and especially Hellbent (a feminist political podcast). This has been the best week thanks to those podcasts (especially Hellbent).

Leave a Reply

