Weekend Update

What I’m reading: Still reading Parable of the Sower by Octavia Butler.  It’s for book club (which is at 10) and I haven’t finished yet.  Either way, at least I get to see my friends at eat brunch.  Fingers crossed! Next up is an egalley of the new Allison Winn Scotch.  I generally try to read in order of release date but getting this one early has broken my resolve.

What I’m watching: I’m still on episode five of People v. OJ Simpson.  Maybe I’ll finish this weekend but more likely is that I’ll be reading.  ALSO still loving Younger and especially The Bold Type.  If you’re not watching, please start!  AND now that we’re in August, I can now happily say that all my shows are back NEXT MONTH.  (Most of them are coming back the last week of September, so it’s barely “next month” and almost “two months away” but technicalities still count.

What I’m listening to: My Favorite Murder podcast! I’m also fond of StoryCorps and NPR Happy Hour. I need to be better about listening to other things.

Leave a Reply

