Weekend Update

What I’m reading: I’m reading the new Michael Connelly and it’s so great. Everything he does is great.  So I recommend The Late Show; review soon, I hope.

What I’m watching: I love The Bold Type.  I love it so much.  Everyone’s a feminist, the friends are actual friends and not frenemies and even the jerky characters are more “demanding” and not really just assholes for no reason other than malice.

What I’m listening to: I’ve just started listening to podcasts at work.  I’m auditioning a bunch of different ones, and I’ll have a ton to talk about next week, I bet, but so far, my favorites are NPR Happy Hour and My Favorite Murder.  I started listening to My Favorite Murder on my friend Kathy’s recommendation and it is SO GOOD. (Yes, I have other friends who like it, but Kathy has talked about it so much and once I decided to listen to podcasts, I knew it was going to happen.) I’m probably not going to listen to all of the podcasts’ backlists but My Favorite Murder? YES TO ALL OF THEM.

What I’m looking forward to: the 24 in 48 readathon, which hopefully I’m doing right now.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update

Leave a Reply

