Literally

Finished Literally by Lucy Keating. I received a copy for review. 

Annabelle has just learned she’s not real. Instead, she’s actually a character in YA author Lucy Keating’s newest novel. On the plus side, she writes love stories. On the downside, SHE ISN’T REAL; SHE IS ACTUALLY A FICTIONAL CHARACTER. 

This is such a fun concept. I love the Stranger Than Fiction-esque idea and Annabelle is incredibly fun. (I also love that she’s good at a lot of things but actually awful at creative writing; I feel like a lot of times YA characters are almost ridiculously good at school.)

I do wish this had been longer–it’s not even 300 pages! But I love Annabelle and both her potential love interests. :) 

Leave a Reply

