The End of Our Story

Finished The End of Our Story by Meg Haston. I received a copy for review. 

Bridge and Wil have been together forever. They were friends since they were kids and then they were more than friends–until they weren’t, until Bridge made a stupid mistake. Now, a year later, Wil’s dad dies (suddenly, unexpectedly, violently). She doesn’t know if there’s anything she can do to help but she has to try. 

I didn’t see this book coming. I thought I would like it (I’m drawn to love stories and to books about grieving) but I didn’t think it would be as…affecting, maybe? as it was. And I didn’t see the revelations coming. 

Give this book time. You think you know where it’s going and how it’ll get there. You don’t.
Recommended. 

Leave a Reply

