I’m Thinking of Ending Things

Finished I’m Thinking of Ending Things by Iain Reid. 

Jake and his girlfriend are on a road trip to visit his parents. It’s her first time meeting them and she’s a little nervous (both because of that and because she’s considering breaking up with Jake). 

There is no real reason this book should creep the reader out and yet it does. I started feeling uneasy almost immediately, well before I had any reason to. Two people in car isn’t unsettling, right? And yet here, somehow, it was. 

This book, guys. I feel a little bit infected. And maybe, like The Ring, you should read it so that I get better. ;)

(Either way, it’s excellent and highly recommended.)

Leave a Reply

