Love, Santa

Love, Santa is by Martha Brockenbrough.  It will be released next year.

Martha said that this is the book you need when your kids are ready for the truth about Santa.  It’s this adorable, sweet picture book that explains the truth about Santa is possibly the best way to broach the subject with your children.  It’s awesome.

Why I’m excited:

I started reading Martha when her book Devine Intervention was at Scholastic’s BEA party a few years ago.  I loved it so much and told her so on Twitter.  Then when she released Game of Love and Death, I featured it here last year.  And then I read it, and it’s one of my favorite books ever.  Martha is now a must-buy author for me, in whatever format she publishes books.

I generally don’t read picture books, but I am so excited to read this and I plan to buy a copy for my goddaughter, and one for my niece when she’s old enough.  (Telling her the truth about Santa now would be a jerk move.)

Leave a Reply

