The Seventh Wish

Finished The Seventh Wish by Kate Messner. I received a copy for review. 

Charlie starts ice fishing to help pay for an expensive dress but she keeps doing it after she catches a magic fish that can grant wishes. (I know but this is more contemp MG than not.) At first, her wishes are a little silly but then there’s a crisis with her older sister. 

I loved this book. I immediately loved Charlie and her parents, and I felt awful for Abby (the older sister). 

I think this is an incredibly important book, and one that will resonate with a lot of people. 

Highly recommended. 

Leave a Reply

