You Are A Badass

Finished You are a Badass: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life by Jen Sincero. 

I got this as a present a few days ago. I’m leery of self-help books because (a) I suck at admitting I need help and (b) they seem kind of lame. But how can you resist one with the title “You are a Badass”?

I’m not sure about all the visualization (I have had very specific images of myself as a lottery winner and with specific, awesome jobs and am still broke and jobless) but there is a lot of value here. And there’s a lot I’m already doing. 

(Fun fact: at my last job, the one I hated? Every day, I made myself list at least five reasons why I’d have a good day. It kept me from calling in sick every day.)

I have the playlist, I have the pep talk. So maybe the affirmations and visualizations aren’t too far behind. :)

Recommended. 

Leave a Reply

