Brave Enough

Finished Brave Enough by Cheryl Strayed. This is a reread. 
I lost my job in mid-July. Since then, I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life, or at least the next 30-odd years. I knew I didn’t want to work in TV news anymore and I knew I wanted to do work I could be proud of and for people I respected (which has not always been the case). As I type this, I still don’t have a job. But I’m typing this in late October, so hopefully that’s changed. (ETA: it has not.)
Anyway, I decided to re-read Brave Enough by Cheryl Strayed. Her book Tiny Beautiful Things was such an inspiration to me, and this book is so much the best parts of that. 

Here are some of the things that jumped out at me this time (and read this for yourself; there’s so much wisdom here). 
(Copyright still reserved)

Leave a Reply

