This Adventure Ends

Finished This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills. I received a copy for review. 

I want to preface this by saying that if there were any justice in the world, Emma Mills would be one of those James Patterson-type authors who release a book every six weeks or something. Between First & Then and This Adventure Ends, she’s one of my favorite authors and I am actually heartbroken that I don’t know when I’ll get a new book of hers. 

Sloane and her family have just moved to Florida. She’s always been a loner but somehow she falls into this group of friends and it is PERFECT. I love everyone in this book. I love Sloane and her family; I love Gabe and Vera and Aubrey and Bree and Remy and I especially love Frank Sanger, who needs his own book NOW. 

I love everything ABOUT this book: friendships and fandom and personal growth and quests. 

This book is literal perfection. Five stars aren’t enough; a galaxy of stars aren’t enough. 

Highly recommended. 

Leave a Reply

