Where Am I Now?

Finished Where Am I Now? by Mara Wilson. 
This is Mara Wilson’s book of essays. You know her from Mrs. Doubtfire and Matilda. 

Like every reader who’s roughly my age, I love Matilda and so, by extension, I loved Mara Wilson, who played her in the movie. 

I went into this expecting to enjoy it (she’s MATILDA, guys!) but I was not prepared for how delightful it is. Yes, there are serious topics (she has OCD, which is funny unless it’s happening to you or someone you love) but it’s also really hilarious. 
Exhibit A:

And B:

I hope there are more essays in the future. Lots more. 

Recommended. 

Leave a Reply

