Seven Ways We Lie

Finished Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate. I received a copy for review. 

This novel centers around seven students. They all have secrets and problems but one of them is in a relationship with a teacher. 

Based on the cover and premise, I was expecting Gossip Girl but I got something a lot deeper and more intense. 

All seven students are deeply flawed and they all feel incredibly alone (until the other six learn who’s got the thing with the teacher, at which point all six band together). 

I’m still waiting for my fun, carefree quasi-thriller but I’m not going to complain about caring about these characters. 

Leave a Reply

