You’ll Grow Out of It

Finished You’ll Grow Out of It by Jessi Klein. I received a copy for review. 

Jessi Klein is a comedian and comedy writer. Because I live under a rock, I didn’t know who she was when I grabbed a copy at ALA (thank you, Hachette!). 
I don’t read many comedy essays (Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, both of Mindy Kaling’s and Rachel Dratch) but this looked good and so yes. 
I said all that to say this: best impulse grab EVER. This is clever and just delightful. As Amy Schumer said on the blurb, this really was like drinking wine with the best friend I wish I had. 
And there are footnotes, which I love for some reason. 
Do yourself a favor: read this. And get copies for your friends. 

One thought on “You’ll Grow Out of It

  1. I saw this on goodreads and it seemed really funny. Now I know I should find this book to read based on your review.

Leave a Reply

