The Smaller Evil (mini-review)

Finished The Smaller Evil by Stephanie Kuehn. I received a copy for review. 

It’s centered around what seems like a cult led by a man named Beau. New recruit Arman is alone with Beau when all of a sudden, he’s dead. (murder? Suicide?) And Arman has no idea what happened because he’s been losing time. 

I have been a huge fan of Stephanie Kuehn’s books but this one didn’t work for me. I’m not entirely sure why–I generally like unreliable narrators and sketchy timelines but this seemed a little much. 

Leave a Reply

