A World Without You

Finished A World Without You by Beth Revis. I received a copy for review. 

Oh, this book broke me. 

It’s about a group of teens who are at a special school. Depending on who you listen to, it’s either for kids who have mental illness (serious mental illness, to the point where they can’t live at home anymore) or who have special powers (telekinesis, the ability to become invisible, things like that).
Bo believes he has the ability to alter time, which is helpful because he accidentally lift his girlfriend back in the 1600s. But the school is under investigation (they say Sofia is dead but she’s really just missing) and everyone else denies the special powers. 
This book kept me off guard but I fell for the characters. I was scared for all of them but especially for Bo. 
The premise is weird, I know, and I think Beth Revis is the only one who could pull it off. 
Recommended. 

Leave a Reply

