Rocky Balboa

Why I picked Rocky Balboa: I love this series so much but I’ve only seen this one a few times.

Have I seen it before?  Yes

Would I recommend?  Yes

So as you know, especially if you are Facebook friends with me, I am totally in love with these movies.  I even love Rocky V, even though it’s not very good.  (And I should probably rewatch it, although I don’t know when that will happen.)

As we learn in Rocky IV, Rocky is very good with the motivational/thought-provoking speeches, and this one has my favorite.

As I was watching this, I was trying to decide what my order for the Rocky films would be, both in terms of quality and in terms of my own personal fondness.  It’s hard, because again, I love these movies.  But near as I can tell…

QUALITY:

Rocky, Rocky II, Creed, Rocky Balboa, Rocky IV, Rocky III, Rocky V

FAVORITES:

Rocky, Rocky II, Rocky IV, Creed, Rocky III, Rocky Balboa, Rocky V

 

Leave a Reply

