Inside Out

Why I Picked Inside Out: It’s one of the 10 best movies from 2015 and I am really not great on kid movies.

Seen before? No

Would I recommend? Yes

Okay, first, let me say how awesome it is to see (okay, HEAR) Phyllis Smith, who played Phyllis on The Office! She plays Sadness and her voice is so perfectly suited to that without it being kind of annoying (think Moaning Myrtle).  She’s sad but not whiny.

The cast of this is seriously amazing, btw.  It’s got Amy Poehler, Mindy Kaling and Louis Black and they are all perfect in their respective roles.

I really enjoyed this movie and may be willing to rethink my stance on kid movies.  (I also really liked Zootopia.)

Leave a Reply

