A Change of Pace

So as you may have heard if you are my friend on Facebook or follow me on Twitter, I’m planning on trying out for movie week of Who Wants to be a Millionaire?

Last year, the Baltimore tryout was the first Friday in June.  It’s now late April, and the fact that I haven’t really trained that hard is starting to stress me out.  So I’ve adjusted my April and May reading schedule to add some movie posts.  I’m going to watch stuff from a variety of genres—some I haven’t seen before and some that I just haven’t seen in a while.  I’m going to try and focus on award-winners and AFI movies, but that won’t be everything.  And you know me, there’s going to be some horror movies in there, too. :)

I’ll talk about the movie, as well as why I watched it and maybe some interesting things about it.

There will still be a lot of book talk here, but I hope you stick around for the movie chats, too.  And if you have any movie trivia I should know, please leave me a comment.

Like my cinematic idol, Robert “Rocky” Balboa, I hope to go the distance.

2 thoughts on “A Change of Pace

Leave a Reply

