Raging Sea

Finished Raging Sea by Michael Buckley.

Summary (from Goodreads):

In the first book of Michael Buckley’s Undertow trilogy, the Alpha arrived and the world was never the same. At the start of the second book, most of south Brooklyn is in ruins and the nation is terrified. Nearly everyone that Lyric Walker loves is either missing or presumed dead, including the mesmerizing prince Fathom. It’s up to Lyric to unite the Alpha before the second wave of a cataclysmic invasion wipes out mankind for good. The Undertow trilogy is an unforgettable reading experience that author E. Lockhart calls, “Allegorical and romantic, the book nevertheless reads like an action movie with especially awesome CGI.”

I am so in love with this series and this one is even better than Undertow.  I’m not sure when book three comes out, but I hope that I can read it soon because I am actually desperate for it.

I love Lyric and the way that she’s evolved as a character.  In Raging Sea, she’s a complete badass and it’s not at all a stretch to believe that she’s the best hope for her people to survive.

She’s become absolutely fearless.  And she’s become completely powerful. She’s learned how to harness her power and can do pretty much anything.

The only problem is that we’ve probably got a year to go before book three.

Highly recommended.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s