My Kind of Crazy

My Kind of Crazy is by Robin Reul and will be released April 1 of next year from Sourcebooks. Add it to your Goodreads here.

Summary (from Goodreads):

Pitched as Freaks and Geeks meets The Spectacular Now. After his promposal goes up in flames (literally), down-on-his-luck Hank strikes up an unusual friendship with a budding pyromaniac, who is struggling with her own darkness and thinks he may be a kindred spirit.

Why I’m excited:

Um, did you read that synopsis? Because it sounds AMAZING.  I love the idea of the grand romantic gesture and maybe even more than that, I love said gesture going incredibly wrong.

Also, in the interest of full disclosure, Robin is my friend.  And this is the first time that I’ve been friends with an author before reading her book.  So yes, this is really exciting for me.  MY FRIEND WROTE A BOOK! AND SOON I CAN READ IT! (I CAN read it soon, right, Robin?)

Leave a Reply

