Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Hope Santa Brings

This was created by the awesome folks at The Broke and the Bookish.

Some of these are cheating because I got them as Kindle presents already (but haven’t started to read them yet!).  (The first three I already have, thanks to Santa!)

1)  Vixen by Jillian Larkin.  I don’t know what it is but I am intrigued by flappers.  (It may be Anna Godbersen’s fault.)

2)  Wicked Girls by Stephanie Hemphill.  This is a reimagining of The Crucible.

3)  Pictures of You by Carolyn Leavitt.  I’m not even entirely sure what it’s about (Amazon has no synopsis) but a reviewer said it’s a combination of Jodi Picoult, Stephen King and Elizabeth Berg.  And as they are three of my favorites, I am so in.

Here’s where luck comes in…

4)  Entice by Carrie Jones.  I love this series and hope to read book three. :)

5)  Bloody Valentine by Melissa de la Cruz.  It’s a Blue Bloods novella! I love this series. :)

6)  XVI by Julia Karr.  This comes out just after the new year and it looks amazing. 

7)  Crossfire by James Patterson.  I can’t seem to quit his Alex Cross books.  (I asked my mom for this, so odds are good it will show up.)

8)  Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson.  I read an excellent review about this recently (Michelle?  Was that you?) and it sounds so good.

9)  Sapphique by Catherine Fisher.  I have the first book but haven’t read it yet.  I think it’s because I’m waiting for the sequel so I can read them back to back.

10)  Girl, Stolen by April Henry.  Blind girl gets kidnapped.  How can you NOT want to see what happens?

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Hope Santa Brings

    1. Matched was really good. I also want to read Match Made in High School and Body Finder. I have no idea when I’ll get to either. *sigh* Too Many Books is right. ;)

Leave a Reply

