ALA Schedule

My ALA schedule is pretty calm, even when compared to my BEA schedule, which was itself pretty calm (especially compared to most years.

Jen and I will only be there on Saturday and Sunday, and it seems like those are the two best days to be there.

This will probably change based on galley drops and last minute additions, but here’s how it’s looking for now:

SATURDAY:

11:30-12:30, Ann M. Martin (The description says BSC and Family Tree, but I’m not sure about this).  It’s booth 403.  I may try and get a copy of my favorite BSC book and get her to sign that, and then buy a Family Tree book at the booth.  Is that doable? I’ve never done ALA before.

2-2:30: Markus Zusak, The Book Thief (booth 543).  I’m really nervous about this one because it’s half an hour and I think this is going to be one of a handful of really, REALLY busy signings.  (I’m not even going near the Holly Black/Cassie Clare one.)

3-3:45:  Ann Hood, An Italian Wife (booth 616).  I love Ann Hood’s books beyond all reason and so YAY.

3:30-4:30:  Ann M. Martin (booth 242).  Yes, I just met her at BEA but she’s signing a BSC book here! Well, technically California Diaries but it’s about Dawn Schafer and that’s good enough for me.

SUNDAY:

10:30-11:30:  Mary E. Pearson and Caragh M. O’Brien, Kiss of Deception and Vault of Dreamers (booth 523).  I’m so excited for both of these!

12-1: Marie Lu & Ally Condie, The Elites and Atlantia (booth 442).  They only had chapter samplers at BEA, so I’m excited.

1-2:  Jennifer Niven, All the Bright Places (booth 543).  It’s billed as a cross between TFIOS and Eleanor and Park and I am there.

3-4:  Judy Blume, Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret (booth 302).  I worry this will disappear too but I am so excited.  I’m running for here as soon as I get the Jennifer Niven book.  (Don’t hate me, Simon & Schuster! I can help you work the booth! I can go on a coffee run!)

2 thoughts on “ALA Schedule

Leave a Reply

