Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

I am just a few days away from my next vacation (I fly to Arizona on Monday) and I cannot wait.

Theoretically, the point is to go to Vegas for ALA but really? I’m excited to see my best friend for the first time since I was 29.  (We’re averaging once every five years now and hopefully that will start getting better.)

There are a lot of plans.  We’re going to see 22 Jump Street and The Fault in our Stars and road trip to Vegas.  (We’re hoping to see a few shows in Vegas and more on that when I do my ALA wrapup.)

I’m also hoping to see a few friends who live semi-near Jen.

It should be awesome, and well worth the fact that I will have no vacation days until late December.

But mostly? I’m just excited to hang out with my best friend.

5 thoughts on “Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

Leave a Reply

