Books I’m Looking Forward To

I’m sure you’re not surprised to hear that there are a crapton of books that I’m looking forward to.

Here are some of my recent must-haves.

1)  Just One Night by Gayle Forman.  This is a novella that takes place after Just One Year.  CANNOT WAIT.  I’ve preordered and this comes out the day before I get to New York for BEA.  It may be reading in the car on the way up…IF I can wait the 24 hours to get to it.  (Magic 8-Ball’s sources say no.)

2)  After This Night by Lauren Blakely.  This is out in just a couple days and I am so excited to get back to Julia and Clay!

3)  A Blind Spot for Boys by Justina Chen.  I’m going to be honest; I’m not entirely sure what this is about but I love every single thing that she’s written and I’m so happy there’s a new one coming for me.

4)  Searching For Silverheels by Jeannie Mobley.  This is a recommendation from my friend and coworker Darby.  This is historical fiction and sounds wonderful.

5)  As You Wish by Cary Elwes.  I am determined to get this at BEA.  This is his account of the making of The Princess Bride.

4 thoughts on “Books I’m Looking Forward To

    1. I am SO EXCITED for that. I’m probably going to embarrass myself in front of Cary Elwes (but not as bad as I would’ve for Judy Blume). I’ve loved The Princess Bride since I was seven years old, and I think it’s one of my horcruxes. (Horcri?)

Leave a Reply

