Birthday Plans

In less than two weeks, I’ll be 34.

I generally make a huge deal out of my birthday, but I don’t have any plans this year.  I see my local friends the next week for book club.

Honestly, I just kind of want to stay in and read or watch TV or sleep.

It’s not that I have a  problem with my birthday or with being in my mid-thirties.  I have no problem getting older (especially because there’s only one way to prevent it, and I would rather not die anytime soon).  I’m just not feeling it this year. I think that’s probably because next month, I’ll be in New York for BEA. I’m seeing Heathers: the Musical and I’m more excited for that (and BEA) than this birthday.

But next year I’ll be 35.  I should start planning for that now.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Plans

Leave a Reply

