Auditioning New Shows: Monday

There are too many shows. :) So I will do Monday and Tuesday today (at least half of Tuesday) and Thursday tomorrow.

The Monday shows: Sleepy Hollow, Mom, Hostages and The Blacklist.

Sleepy Hollow (9pm, Fox)
Episode watched: second episode
Best part: It’s better than I expected but walks the line between fun and trainwreck
Worst part: Villain makeup/effects are silly.
Will I keep watching? One more week

Mom (9:30pm, CBS)
Episode watched: pilot
Best part: Allison Janney
Worst part: pretty much everything else. It’s not bad, but it’s not great, either.
Will I keep watching? One more week

Hostages (10pm, CBS)
Episode watched: pilot
Best part: I love the concept and the cast.
Worst part: I’m not sure they can sustain this for another 14 episodes.
Will I keep watching? Yes

The Blacklist (10pm, NBC)
Episode watched: pilot
Best part: Great cast, fun concept, FBI rookie is from Baltimore!
Worst part: I’ve seen this a billion times.
Will I keep watching? Yes.

The verdict: I’m keeping all four shows, although two are on probation. Of the four, The Blacklist is my favorite, followed closely by Hostages.

Have you watched any of these? What shows are you adding to your schedule?

6 thoughts on “Auditioning New Shows: Monday

  1. I just watched The blacklist and love it. I want to check out Sleepy Hollow. CBS is mean and doesn’t let you watch any of their shows online so no hostages for me but it looks good. I have to be able to keep up with Scandal, Nashville, Revenge, castle and Parenthood as those are my staple shows. So I only plan to add one or two new ones. The Tomorrow people on the CW looks promising……

Leave a Reply

