Girls

Girls is one of the AFI’s 10 best shows for 2012.

Episode watched: Pilot

Seen before?  No.

Would I keep watching?  Maybe.

A lot of my friends are completely in love with this show and I don’t see it.  But I trust them enough to think there may be more than I saw in the pilot.

This centers around three friends in their early 20s who live in New York.  The pilot centers around Hana, who has just been cut off from her parents.  When she talks to her boss about possibly getting paid (she’s an intern), she gets fired.

This show was funny in parts, but it was mostly just awkward.  And it probably doesn’t help that they’re roughly a decade younger than I am.

2 thoughts on “Girls

  1. I don’t watch a lot of comedies, but I enjoyed “Girls” and thought it got better as the season went on. Though if I had to pick one comedy from last year, it was “Veep”, which was absolutely terrific.

Leave a Reply

