Things I’m Obsessed With

Welcome to the latest Things I’m Obsessed With!

Holidays:

I’ve sent out my cards and set up a special card for this blog (check back on Dec. 24!).  I know what I’m getting everyone and have ordered about half of the presents for everyone.  The rest will go out with my next paycheck.  But presents for local friends and my mom, plus all the Kindle books have been ordered.  (Kindle books will be delivered on Dec. 24!)  I always do deliveries on Christmas Eve because that’s when my family opens presents.

TV:

I am currently staring at the end of 30 Rock and Private Practice, both of which also have shorter seasons.  I’ve heard Private Practice is supposed to end in January and I’m not sure when 30 Rock is supposed to end, but possibly around the same time.  And I would rather have more episodes in a row and have it end sooner than have it end in May but only get one or two episodes a month from now until May.  (And how awesome was last week’s episode?  And did you know that young Liz Lemon was played by Tina Fey’s older daughter?  I didn’t and then I felt so dumb for not realizing it because she is totally a Tina Fey clone.)

But the reason I’m bringing all this up is because I need to pick up new shows now.  I’m torn between Scandal, Game of Thrones and Homeland.  Maybe Sons of Anarchy.  So if there’s a show you’re in love with, make your case now.

Books:

I want to read ALL THE BOOKS.  I went on a book-buying binge recently, primarily thanks to my friend Erin who seems to know all the best books.  I’m on a bit of a mystery kick lately (well, buying; not so much reading yet) and her best of list (currently at the top of her blog; if not, go searching for it) makes everything sound amazing.  It also got me thinking about my own best of lists, which are a source of anxiety for me. I read a lot and enjoy most of what I read so trying to pick 10 best is hard.  Even if I cheat and break them down into genre.  I’m going to be doing nonfiction first, and plan to start that list pretty soon; I only have one more nonfiction book scheduled to read this year, so we’ll see how that all goes.

So what are you obsessed with this week?

3 thoughts on “Things I’m Obsessed With

Leave a Reply

