Things I’m Obsessed With

Welcome to the latest Things I’m Obsessed With!

Books:

This week and next will see some great books coming out!  I’m very excited for the new Michael Connelly, which I am reading now, and next week, there will be a couple great ones, too: a new Pretty Little Liars book that I can’t wait to read and (the one I’m most excited about) a new book by Eileen Cook!  You may remember that I read all her books earlier this year so I have waited for this one for a LONG TIME.  :)  But I’m also very happy about the upcoming books I’m reading (Griffin’s Storm, The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories 2, The Books They Gave Me, Who I Kissed, Colin Fischer, Meant to Be, Black City, Tempest…) and I think December is going to be a great month.  Plus, as my friend Kathy said, December means it’s almost 2013, which means that BEA is getting closer.

Movies:

I recently saw The Silver Linings Playbook, which I loved.  I enjoy seeing potential Oscar and AFI movies, and I can’t wait until the two groups announce the movies.  The AFI will do it on December 10 and I can’t wait to see what the 10 best movies and TV shows are.  I forget when Oscar nominations are but I think late January?  I’m pretty sure that Silver Linings Playbook and Argo will be well represented and I really want to see Lincoln, too.

TV:

I am so into American Horror Story!  I have no idea what’s going on with present day (who are those weird kids?  And who is that guy, because it’s clearly not Bloody Face) but I like it.  I also love the past story, which is the bulk of this season.  I’m glad that it was renewed for a third season and that Jessica Lange is coming back, but I hope that Zachary Quinto does, too.  For the most part, the horror of this season has been more in the fact that people actually used to be committed for ridiculous things (being gay, for example, or liking sex if you’re a woman) but that’s starting to change.  Oh God, Bloody Face, you are so scary.  But I love this show so much.

So what are you obsessed with this week?

3 thoughts on “Things I’m Obsessed With

  1. Zachary Quinto is scary me so much this season. Eeep! I can’t wait to see the rest of the reason. I am also loving Kit (Evan Peters is fantastic). I totally agree, the horror of this season is how easily and readily people were committed.

    Also, YAY! I can’t wait for BEA.

Leave a Reply

