Things I’m Obsessed With

Welcome to the latest Things I’m Obsessed With!

Movies:

Skyfall comes out soon and I am really excited to see it!  My friend Rob (who lives in Germany) has seen it already and says it’s really, really good.  It comes out Friday but I’ll be seeing it next week because I’m seeing it with my friend Paul (who I also saw Quantum of Solace with) and he’s on vacation when  it comes out.  Poor planning on his part!  But I’m excited to see it with him and I guess I’m okay with waiting.  I GUESS.

TV:

I am still really enjoying American Horror Story, even though each week confuses me more.  I don’t remember the first season being confusing per se, but I have no idea what’s going on (especially in the present-day segments).  I have saved all the episodes so I think I may watch them all back to back soon and maybe that’ll make something click.

Books:

I am currently about to embark on “book vacation,” which is always fun for me.  I’m going to be reading a lot of non-review books that have been hanging out on my Kindle, patiently waiting for me.  I’m excited for a lot of them (Who I Kissed, Forget Me Not, The Evolution of Mara Dyer, A Year of Biblical Womanhood) but if you forced me to pick one that I’m most excited for, it’d be In Search of a Good Wife.  It’s the latest Kelly O’Connor McNees and you may remember that I loved her first book (The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott).

So what are you obsessed with this week?

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Obsessed With

  1. A) Skyfall. ME TOO!
    B) I have “the Year of Biblical Womanhood” waiting for me on my Kindle too. We should read it together. (Meaning text me when you’re headed to it, and then I’ll try and read it too)

Leave a Reply

